Head of Department


Tarek Mehrem
Library Director
Email: Tmehrem@bue.edu.eg
Tel: +202 26300013 / 14 / 15 / 16 / 17 / 18 ext. 1371
Hotline: 19283 ext. 1371

Academic Services Unit


Elham Abied
Deputy Library Director for Academic Services
Email: elham.abied@bue.edu.eg
Tel: +202 26300013 / 14 / 15 / 16 / 17 / 18 ext. 1377
Hotline: 19283 ext. 1377


Wesam El-Abd
Senior Specialist - Subject Librarian
Email: welabd@bue.edu.eg
Tel: +202 26300013 / 14 / 15 / 16 / 17 / 18 ext. 1376 – 1375 – 2375 - 2376
Hotline: 19283 ext. 1376 – 1375 – 2375 - 2376

Suzan Gamal Ashmawy
Senior Specialist - Subject Librarian
Email: Suzan.Ashmawy@bue.edu.eg
Tel: +202 26300013 / 14 / 15 / 16 / 17 / 18 ext. 1376 – 1375 – 2375 - 2376
Hotline: 19283 ext. 1376 – 1375 – 2375 - 2376

Shaimaa Ibrahim El-Telbany
Specialist - Subject Librarian
Email: Shaima.Telbany@bue.edu.eg
Tel: +202 26300013 / 14 / 15 / 16 / 17 / 18 ext. 1376 – 1375 – 2375 - 2376
Hotline: 19283 ext. 1376 – 1375 – 2375 - 2376

Hager Ashour
Senior Assistant – Research Services
Email: Hager.Ashour@bue.edu.eg
Tel: +202 26300013 / 14 / 15 / 16 / 17 / 18 ext. 1376 – 1375 – 2375 - 2376
Hotline: 19283 ext. 1376 – 1375 – 2375 - 2376

Sara El-Bakry
Specialist - Subject Librarian
Email: Sara.Elbakry@bue.edu.eg
Tel: +202 26300013 / 14 / 15 / 16 / 17 / 18 ext. 1376 – 1375 – 2375 - 2376
Hotline: 19283 ext. 1376 – 1375 – 2375 - 2376

Aliaa Adel
Senior Specialist - Subject Librarian
Email: Aliaa.Adel@bue.edu.eg
Tel: +202 26300013 / 14 / 15 / 16 / 17 / 18 ext. 1376 – 1375 – 2375 - 2376
Hotline: 19283 ext. 1376 – 1375 – 2375 - 2376

Doaa Abdelkader
Assistant - Research Services
Email: doaa.kader@bue.edu.eg
Tel: +202 26300013 / 14 / 15 / 16 / 17 / 18 ext. 1376 – 1375 – 2375 - 2376
Hotline: 19283 ext. 1376 – 1375 – 2375 - 2376

Sameh ElShafiee Diab
Assistant - Enquiries Librarian
Email: Sameh.Elshafee@bue.edu.eg
Tel: +202 26300013 / 14 / 15 / 16 / 17 / 18 ext. 1376 – 1375 – 2375 - 2376
Hotline: 19283 ext. 1376 – 1375 – 2375 - 2376

Hesham Sherif
Library Executive Assistant
Email: Hesham.Sherif@bue.ediu.eg
Tel: +202 26300013 / 14 / 15 / 16 / 17 / 18 ext. 2375 - 1376
Hotline: 19283 ext. 2375 - 1376

Mohamed Asfour
Senior Administrative Assistant
Email: Mohamed.asfour@bue.edu.eg
Tel: +202 26300013 / 14 / 15 / 16 / 17 / 18 ext. 2375 - 1376
Hotline: 19283 ext. 2375 - 1376

Acquisition & Collection Development Unit


Mohamed Basuney
Deputy Library Director for Administration & Collection Development
Email: mbasuney@bue.edu.eg
Tel: +202 26300013 / 14 / 15 / 16 / 17 / 18 ext. 1372
Hotline: 19283 ext. 1372

Mahmoud Ali Emam
Specialist - acquisition Librarian
Email: Mahmoud.Ali@bue.edu.eg
Tel: +202 26300013 / 14 / 15 / 16 / 17 / 18 ext. 1373
Hotline: 19283 ext. 1373

Doaa Ahmed Gamal
Senior Assistant - Acquisition Librarian
Email: Fouad.Abdelghafar@bue.edu.eg
Tel: +202 26300013 / 14 / 15 / 16 / 17 / 18 ext. 1367
Hotline: 19283 ext. 1367

Cataloguing Unit


Rahma Mahmoud Mohamed Issa
Email: Rahma.Essa@bue.edu.eg
Specialist - Cataloging Librarian
Tel: +202 26300013 / 14 / 15 / 16 / 17 / 18 ext. 1367
Hotline: 19283 ext. 1367

Fouad Abdul-Gafar
Specialist - Cataloging Librarian
Email: Fouad.Abdelghafar@bue.edu.eg
Tel: +202 26300013 / 14 / 15 / 16 / 17 / 18 ext. 1367
Hotline: 19283 ext. 1367

Systems Unit


Abdullrahman Hegazy
Specialist – System Librarian
Email: Abdullrahman.Hegazy@bue.edu.eg
Tel: +202 26300013 / 14 / 15 / 16 / 17 / 18 ext. 1367
Hotline: 19283 ext. 1367

Ahmed Kotb
Library Executive Assistant
Email: Ahmed.Kotb@bue.ediu.eg
Tel: +202 26300013 / 14 / 15 / 16 / 17 / 18 ext. 1367
Hotline: 19283 ext. 1367

Accounting Unit


Sayed Ahmed Mohamed
Specialist - Library Accountant
Email: sayed.mohamed@bue.edu.eg
Tel: +202 26300013 / 14 / 15 / 16 / 17 / 18 ext. 1375
Hotline: 19283 ext. 1375

Support Services Unit


Ahmed Gouda
Copy Assistant
Email: Ahmed.Goda@bue.edu.eg
Tel: +202 26300013 / 14 / 15 / 16 / 17 / 18 ext. 1375
Hotline: 19283 ext. 1375

Mubarak Yahia
Copy Assistant
Email: Mubarak.Yahia@bue.edu.eg
Tel: +202 26300013 / 14 / 15 / 16 / 17 / 18 ext. 1376 - 2374 – 2375 - 2376
Hotline: 19283 ext. 1376 - 2374 – 2375 - 2376

Yasser Shehata
Copy Assistant
Email: Yasser.Shehata@bue.edu.eg
Tel: +202 26300013 / 14 / 15 / 16 / 17 / 18 ext. 1376 - 2374 – 2375 - 2376
Hotline: 19283 ext. 1376 - 2374 – 2375 - 2376

Ahmed Abdelaal
Copy Assistant
Email: ahmed.abdelaal@bue.edu.eg
Tel: +202 26300013 / 14 / 15 / 16 / 17 / 18 ext. 1376 - 2374 – 2375 - 2376
Hotline: 19283 ext. 1376 - 2374 – 2375 - 2376

Mohamed Gohar
Copy Assistant
Email: Mohamed.Gohar@bue.edu.eg
Tel: +202 26300013 / 14 / 15 / 16 / 17 / 18 ext. 1376 - 2374 – 2375 - 2376
Hotline: 19283 ext. 1376 - 2374 – 2375 - 2376

Abdel Hamid Adel
Copy Assistant
Email: abdelhamid.adel@bue.edu.eg
Tel: +202 26300013 / 14 / 15 / 16 / 17 / 18 ext. 1376 - 2374 – 2375 - 2376
Hotline: 19283 ext. 1376 - 2374 – 2375 - 2376